Uncategorized

Got Contentment?

One of the things I love about the God I serve and the faith I live is that it is not a supporter of conformity. I do not have to do what others do, look how others look, live how others live, I am completely free to be who God created me to be.

But let’s be honest….We are constantly under pressure to have what others have, or do what others do. It’s kind of nature for us to compare ourselves to other women.

a723d3fa1292b9ce5e9ad985907d1305

I love that when I fix my eyes on God, He gives gives me permission to let go of comparison to others, and the grace to accept what He has designed for me. The bible says:

“Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.” Romans 12:2

When we focus on God, He changes how we think. He helps us to see our personal identity in Christ. When we embrace and accept that for our lives, we are free from the need of comparison to other women.

Hear me quickly! I still struggle with this from time to time. But because God has transformed my mind before, I am quickly able to recognize when comparison is on its way to killing my contentment.

So, basically it’s super simple:

1) Know Christ

2) Know Your Purpose

3) Know Contentment

Have a beautiful day! 🙂

Leave a comment